#Javascriptmas 2020

·

3 min read

Hi,
My name is Fatma. I'm here to learn how to be a full stack developer.

I was looking for a challenge to use what I've learned so far about web development. When I had the email about scrimba's 24 days of #Javascriptmas, I joined immediately. I promised myself to solve out all challenges each day, and I made it to the end without a miss. It was a quite motivating and invaluable experience for me because I challenged myself with a lot of things. I posted my solutions on Twitter, joined the discord chat and wrote a blog post, these were all new experiences for me. Thanks to scrimba for this opportunity to push myself out of my comfort zone.

I found scrimba when searching for a tutorial to understand CSS Grid. It was a useful tutorial, you can find it here. They also have The 10-Day JavaScript Challenge and The Weekly Web Dev Challenge which are very helpful on my learning journey.

Here are my solutions for 24 days of #Javascriptmas by scrimba

Day 01 - Candies
Day 02 - Deposit Profit
Day 03 - Chunky Monkey
Day 04 - Century From Year
Day 05 - Reverse a String
Day 06 - Sort By Length
Day 07 - Count Vowel Consonant
Day 08 - Rolling Dice
Day 09 - Sum Odd Fibonacci Numbers
Day 10 - Adjacent Elements Product
Day 11 - Avoid Obstacles
Day 12 - Valid Time
Day 13 - Extract Each Kth
Day 14 - Maximal Adjacent Difference
Day 15 - JavaScript Carousel
Day 16 - Insert Dashes
Day 17 - Different Symbols Naive
Day 18 - Array Previous Less
Day 19 - Alphabet Sequence
Day 20 - Domain Type
Day 21 - Sum of 2
Day 22 - Extract Matrix Column
Day 23 - Tweet Input Component
Day 24 - Test Your Agility